Critics’ Choice Awards Announces Its Most Awaited List Of Feature Film Nominees


Critics’ Choice Awards Announces Its Most Awaited List Of Feature Film Nominees

Critics’ Choice Awards announces its most awaited list of feature film nominees as Tanveer Mir of Psycho produced by Double meaning productions and directed by Mysskin has been selected as the best cinematographer of the year 2020.

The upcoming third edition of Critics’ Choice Awards is a celebration of the entertainment industry and the platforms of storytelling that have thrived against seemingly insurmountable odds. The award ceremony is about to be a glorious extravaganza as Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group in collaboration with Vistas Media Capital join forces for its third edition. Bolstering the confidence of people in Indian cinema, Critics’ Choice Awards now announces its feature film nominees across 9 categories.

Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild says, “Even in a challenging year, there was great quality. The nominations of the third edition of the Critics’ Choice Awards is proof of that. We are extremely excited to honour artists and technicians in feature films, web series and short films across all Indian languages.”

Sudip Sanyal, Business Head- Motion Content Group India says, “It is very fulfilling to be on the receiving end of appreciation from the entertainment industry for being so embracive about our dedication to recognise talents and content. We are extremely happy to announce our nominations list of features amid this positive ambience.”

Here is the list of nominations of features under the following categories:

Best Film

Sir (Hindi)

Eeb Allay Ooo (Hindi)

Bhonsle (Hindi)

Widow of Silence (Urdu)

Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Thappad (Hindi)

Chintu Ka Birthday (Hindi)

Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)

C U Soon (Malayalam)

Tasher Ghawr (Bengali)

Best Director

Rohena Gera for Sir (Hindi)

Prateek Vats for Eeb Allay Ooo (Hindi)

Sachy for Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Devashish Makhija for Bhonsle (Hindi)

Anubhav Sinha for Thappad (Hindi)

Best Actor

Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle (Hindi)

Shardul Bhardwaj for Eeb Allay Ooo (Hindi)

Biju Menon for Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Fahadh Faasil for Trance (Malayalam)

Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Serious Men (Hindi)

Best Actress

Tillotama Shome for Sir (Hindi)

Taapsee Pannu for Thappad (Hindi)

Swastika Mukherjee for Tasher Ghawr (Bengali)

Aishwarya Rajesh for Ka Pae Ranasingam (Tamil)

Shilpi Marwaha for Widow of Silence (Urdu)

Best Supporting Actor

Pankaj Tripathi for Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl (Hindi)

Anil Nedumangad for Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Prakash Raj for Paava Kadhaigal (Tamil)

Rajkummar Rao for Ludo (Hindi)

Pankaj Tripathi for Ludo (Hindi)

Best Supporting Actress

Geetika Vidya Ohlyan for Thappad (Hindi)

Sai Pallavi for Paava Kadhaigal (Tamil)

Indira Tiwari for Serious Men (Hindi)

Gowri Nandha for Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Urvashi for Varane Avashyamund (Malayalam)

Best Writing

Bhonsle (Hindi)

Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Thappad (Hindi)

Chintu Ka Birthday (Hindi)

Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)

Best Cinematography

Siddharth Diwan for Bulbbul (Hindi)

Anurag Basu & Rajesh Shukla for Ludo (Hindi)

AM Edwin Sakay for Andhaghaaram (Tamil)

Niketh Bomireddy for Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)

Tanveer Mir for Psycho (Tamil) produced by Double meaning productions.

Best Editing

Mahesh Narayanan for C U Soon (Malayalam)

Rameshwar S Bhagat for Bulbbul (Hindi)

Ranjan Abraham for Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam)

Anand Subaya for Lootcase (Hindi)

Sathish Suriya for Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)